Skip to main content
Print/Share/Save
MySpace
Digg
Delicious

Important Dates for Student Performers 2014-2015

Fall Semester Full Senior Recital Auditions:

Tuesday, October 14, 12:10 PM in Wilmot
(Register for Senior Recital, Honors and respond to email from Dr. Jared Chase)
Fall Senior Recital Scheduling: Tuesday, October 21, 12:10 PM, Rm 71

Dates Reserved for Fall Senior Recitals:

  • Saturday, Nov. 22 (2– 7 PM)
  • Friday, Dec. 5 (4 – 9 PM)

Family Weekend Recital:

Saturday, October 18, 2:30 PM in Wilmot
Faculty submit recommended student performer(s) and repertoire as it should appear on the program (work, movement, complete name of composer and composers dates and the length of the program) in an email to Dr. Jared Chase by Thursday, October 2.

Aria/Concerto Competition:

Sunday, November 30, 5-10 PM
Respond to email from Professor Strelau.

Honors Recital Auditions:

Tuesday, December 2; Thursday, December 4, 12:10 PM in Wilmot

  • Respond to email from Dr. Chase
  • Honors Recital Scheduling: Tuesday Jan. 14, 12:10 PM, Rm. 71

Student Outreach Recital at Blessed Sacrament Church

Sunday, January 25, 3 PM
Performance committee selects student performers from jury, honors and senior recitals.

Honors and Sophomore Performance Degree Recitals

Scheduling: Tuesday, January 13, 12:10 PM, Rm 71
Dates Reserved:

  • Friday, Feb. 6 (5:30 – 9:30 PM))
  • Saturday, Feb.  7 (12 Noon – 10 PM))
  • Saturday, Feb.  14 (1 – 6 PM)
  • Saturday, Feb. 21 (12 Noon – 8 PM)
  • Saturday, Feb. 28 (10 AM – 5:30 PM)
  • Friday, March 6* 5 – 8 PM) (*Sophomore Qualifying Recitals get priority)
  • Saturday, March 22 (12 Noon – 6 PM)

Spring Senior Honors Recital Auditions:

Tuesday, Feb. 3, Thursday, Feb. 5, 12:10 PM in Wilmot

  • Register for Senior Recital, Honors and respond to email from Dr. chase
  • Spring Senior Recital Scheduling, Tuesday, Feb. 10, 12:10 PM, Rm 71

Dates Reserved for Spring Senior Recitals:

  • Friday, March 27 (5:30 – 9:30 PM)
  • Saturday, March 28  (12 Noon – 10 PM)  
  • Saturday, April 4 (10:30 AM – 8 PM)  
  • Saturday, April 11 (10 AM – 9:30 PM) vocal and strings
  • Sunday, April 12 (5 – 9:30 PM) vocal and strings
  • Friday, April 17 (5 :30– 9 PM)  wind and strings
  • Saturday April 18 (10 AM –  9:30 PM) wind and strings
  • Sunday, April 19  (5:30  – 9:30 PM) wind and strings
  • Friday April 24 (2:30 – 10 PM)
Personal tools