Skip to main content
Print/Share/Save
MySpace
Digg
Delicious

Concert Events

Sunday, October 5 at 3 p.m.

Transitions 1924: A Birth, A Death, A Premiere
Margaret Leenhouts, violin; Mimi Hwang, cello;
Kevin Nitsch, piano 
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, October 12 at 3 p.m. 

The French Voice
Katie Hannigan, mezzo-soprano; Maria Smith, flute; Linda Boianova, piano
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, October 16 at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, October 17 at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, October 17 at 7:30 p.m. 

Opus 90/1924: An Anniversary Gala
Nazareth Faculty
Wilmot Recital Hall

Saturday, October 18 at 2:30 p.m. 

Family Weekend Student Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, October 19 at 3 p.m. 

Vertex Saxophone Quartet
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, October 21 at 12:10 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, October 23 at 12:10 p.m.

Flute Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, October 23 at 7 p.m.

The Seal of Solomon
Shlomit & RebbeSoul
Linehan Chapel
C0-sponsored by the Nazareth College of Arts and Sciences, Nazareth College Hillel and the Department of Music

Friday, October 24 at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, October 24 at 4 p.m.

Saxophone Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Saturday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m. 

Halloween “Spooktacular”
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, October 26 at 3 p.m.

The Roaring 20’s
Rochester Chamber Winds
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, October 28 at 12:10 p.m.

Flute/Guitar Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, October 30 at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, October 31 at 2:30 p.m.

Low Brass Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, October 31 at 4 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, November 2 at 3 p.m. 

“Loose Change” Jazz Combo
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, November 4 at 12:10 p.m.

Horn/Oboe Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, November 6 at 12:10 p.m.

Percussion Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, November 7  at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, November 7  at 4 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, November 9 at 3 p.m.

Piano Music from the Golden Era
Brian Preston, piano
Wilmot Recital Hall   

Tuesday, November 11 at 12:10 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall 

Thursday, November 13 at 12:10 p.m.

Clarinet/Bassoon Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, November 14  at 2:30 p.m.

Piano Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, November 14  at 4 p.m.

Trumpet Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Saturday, November 15 at 7:30 p.m.

Wind Symphony: Four Somethings 
Jared Chase, conductor; James Douthit, piano
Linehan Chapel

Sunday, November 16 at 3 p.m.

Symphony Orchestra: Composers Showcase
Nancy Strelau, conductor; Ivanka Driankova, piano
Linehan Chapel

Tuesday, November 18 at 12:10 p.m.

Chamber Music Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m.

Percussion Ensemble
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, November 20 at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall      

Thursday, November 20 at 7:30 p.m.

Jazz Ensemble
Wilmot Recital Hall    

Friday, November 21  at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, November 21  at 4 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall  

Sunday, November 23 at 3 p.m.

Choirs: Mendelssohn’s  Elijah
Mark Zeigler, conductor
Amy Cochrane, soprano; Katie Hannigan, mezzo-soprano;
Matthew Valverde, tenor; Mario Martínez, bass-baritone
Linehan Chapel 

Tuesday, November 25 at 12:10 p.m.

Piano Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, January 18 at 3 p.m.

The Best of East and West
Mimi Hwang, cello
Elinor Freer, piano; David Brickman & Patricia Sunwoo, violins; Melissa Matson, viola; David Ying, cello
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, January 22  at 12:10 p.m.

Composition Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, January 30 at 7:30 p.m.

Brass Quintet Around the World
Wilmot Brass Quintet
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, February 1 at 3 p.m.

Our Evenings
Beverly Smoker, cello
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, February 8 at 3 p.m.

The Rita Collective: A New Twist on Chamber Music
Kristen Shiner McGuire, marimba and vibraphone; 
Dean Keller, bass clarinet; Kyle Vock, bass;
Matthew Bevan-Perkins, percussion

Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, February 13  at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Saturday, February 14 at 7:30 p.m.

Finding a Way Through
Kimberly Upcraft, soprano
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, February 17  at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, February 19  at 12:10 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, February 22 at 3 p.m.

The Modern Trumpet
Brett Long, trumpet
Eric Carlin, guitar; Wilmot Brass Quintet

Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, February 24  at 12:10 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, February 26 at 12:10 p.m.

Flute Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall      

Friday, February 27  at 2:30 p.m.

Flute/Guitar Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall  

Friday, February 27  at 4 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall  

Tuesday, March 3 at 12:10 p.m.

Horn/Oboe Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, March 5  at 12:10 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, March 19 at 12:10 p.m.

Piano Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, March 20 at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, March 20 at 4 p.m.

Saxophone Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, March 22 at 3 p.m.

The Weeping Guitars
Eric Carlin, guitar
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, March 24 at 12:10 p.m.

Low Brass Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall      

Thursday, March 26 at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall      

Friday, March 27  at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, March 27  at 4 p.m.

Trumpet Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Sunday, March 29 at 3 p.m. 

“Loose Change” Jazz Combo
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, March 31 at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, April 2 at 12:10 p.m.

String Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, April 7 at 12:10 p.m.

Percussion Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall


Thursday, April 9 at 12:10 p.m.

Clarinet/Bassoon Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Friday, April 10  at 2:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 14 at 12:10 p.m.

Piano Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, April 16 at 12:10 p.m.

Chamber Music Studio Recital
Wilmot Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 21 at 12:10 p.m.

Composers Forum
Wilmot Recital Hall

Thursday, April 23 at 12:10 p.m.

Honor's Convocation
Wilmot Recital Hall

September

September

Thursday, August 28 at 12:10 p.m. Opening Convocation Wilmot Recital Hall
Friday, September 19 at 7:30 p.m. Trumpet Through the Ages Max Matzen & Brett Long, trumpets Wilmot Recital Hall
Saturday, September 20 at 3 p.m. Greater Rochester Women's Chamber Orchestra Corinne Stillwell, violin; Mimi Hwang, cello; Elinor Freer, piano Nancy Strelau, conductor Linehan Chapel
Sunday, September 21 at 3 p.m. Music of 1924 & 2014 Paul Smoker, trumpet Ken Filiano, bass Wilmot Recital Hall
Friday, September 26 at 7:30 p.m. Symphony Orchestra & Wind Symphony: Side by Side Nancy Strelau & Jared Chase, conductors Linehan Chapel

Personal tools