Skip to main content

Brauer Award

2014 Recipients

2014 Recipients

Kyli Knickerbocker and Caitlin Henderson with Dr. Nicole Juersivich

The Brauer Award is funded by a charitable trust established by Evan Brauer in 1997 in memory of his father, Herbert J. Brauer, and it is awarded annually to one or more deserving mathematics majors who are also pursuing teacher certification. Evan, himself a Post Baccalaureate student who earned his secondary certification in mathematics at Nazareth College, is currently teaching mathematics in a local public school system.

A plaque, with the names of the award recipients, is on permanent display in a glass case on the third floor of Smyth Hall.

The department is grateful to Evan and his family for remembering Herbert Brauer in this way and for recognizing the achievements of prospective teachers who major in mathematics at Nazareth College.

View previous award recipients »

Personal tools