Skip to main content

Nazareth College Wind Symphony

  • Time:

    7:30 p.m.
  • Date:

    Saturday, November 9, 2013
  • Location:

    Linehan Chapel

Add to calendar: vCal iCal

Jared Chase, conductor
Kristen Shiner McGuire, percussion


A Celebration of Life
New composition by Nazareth faculty composer, Jennifer Bellor, for wind ensemble and improvisation group; Rochester composer Steve Danyew for film and winds using Ansel Adams images, and Nebojsa Jovan Zivkovic’s new percussion concerto.


Jennifer Bellor: Electric Vortex (premiere)
Steven Danyew: This World Alive (consortium premiere) 
Nebojsa Jovan Zivkovic: Tales from the Center of the Earth (2003)
Kristen Shiner McGuire, percussion
Morten Lauridsen: Contre qui, rose (1993/2006)
Dan Welcher: Zion (1994)

Event Info

Ticket Information:

This event is FREE and open to the public.
Sponsored By:
Department of Music
Contact Information:

Personal tools